Trustees of the Corporation

Trustees of the Corporation

David R. Tilley, PhD., President

David R. Tilley is an Associate Professor of Ecological Engineering in the Department of Environmental Science and Technology at the University of Maryland, College Park, MD


Mark T. Brown, PhD., Secretary

Mark T. Brown is Professor of Environmental Engineering Sciences and Director of the Center for Environmental Policy. University of Florida, Gainesville, FL


Daniel E. Campbell, PhD. Treasurer, Primary Contact

Daniel E Campbell, Research Ecologist, United States Environmental Protection Agency,Narragansett, RI


Eldon C. Blancher, PhD., Member-at-Large

Eldon C. Blancher, Principal Scientist, Sustainable Ecosystem Restoration, LLC, Mobile Al, USA


Thomas E. Campbell, Esq. Attorney

Thomas E Campbell, Attorney,  Woodbridge, VA, USA


Founders of the Corporation

The four initial trustees of the International Society for the Advancement of Emergy Research are Daniel E. Campbell, Elisabeth C. Odum, David R. Tilley, and Thomas E. Campbell. These individuals signed the incorporation papers and did all other work necessary to obtain status as a public tax-exempt corporation. Contact information is given for the trustee of the organization, to whom inquiries may be addressed. Mary Wood Odum was a Trustee of the Society from July 2009 to January 2015. Eldon C. Blancher joined the Trustees in 2015. The twenty-two people listed below as founders examined the by-laws and mission statement of the Society and some suggested changes. They have indicated their support for the founding of this Society.





Simone Bastianoni University of Siena, Siena, Italy
Eldon C. Blancher Tox. & Env. Assoc., Inc., Mobile, Al, USA
Mark T. Brown University of Florida, Gainesville, FL, USA
Daniel E. Campbell USEPA, ORD, Narragansett, RI, USA
Thomas E. Campbell Lawyer, Woodbridge, VA, USA
Elliott T. Campbell University of Florida, Gainesville, FL, USA
Matt Cohen University of Florida, Gainesville, FL, USA
Ben Fusaro Florida State Univ., Tallahassee FL, USA
Shu-Li   Huang National Taipei University, Taipei, Taiwan
Mary Odum Logan Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Shengfang Lan South China Agricultural Univ. Guangzhou, China
Hongfang Lu South China Botany Garden, Guangzhou, China
Sholto Maud RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia
John Murray Florida Gulf Coast University, FL, USA
Elisabeth C. Odum Santa Fe University Gainesville, FL, USA
Enrique Ortega University of Campinas, Campinas, Brazil
Pei Qin Nanjing University, Nanjing. P.R. China
John Richardson USPA Region 4, Atlanta, GA, USA
David R. Tilley University of Maryland, College Park, MD, USA
Sergio Ulgiati Parthenope University, Naples, Italy
Denis White USEPA, ORD, Corvallis, OR, USA
Maochao Yan IGSNRR, CAS, Beijing, P.R. China

* Names and affiliations are given at the time the Emergy Society was founded.

Executive Council

Executive Council of the International Society for the Advancement of Emergy Research...